BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS UNION COUNTY, FLORIDA REORGANIZATION MEETING NOVEMBER 22, 2022

NOTE: If any person decides to appeal any decision made with respect to any matter considered at this meeting or hearing, he or she will need a record for the proceedings and may need to ensure that a verbatim record is made.

RECORDING: Kellie Hendricks Rhoades, Clerk of Courts

ATTENDING: Commissioner Willie Croft; Commissioner Channing Dobbs; Commissioner Mac Johns; Commissioner Ryan Perez; Commissioner James Tallman; Pam Woodington, Finance Director; Dianne Hannon, Board Secretary; Russ Wade, County Attorney

Chair Tallman called the meeting to order at 6:00 PM, and turned the floor over to Attorney Wade for nominations for Chair.

Commissioner Tallman nominated Commissioner Perez. Attorney Wade called for any further nominations. Hearing none, he closed the floor to nominations. He called for a vote, the Board unanimously voted for Commissioner Perez, and Attorney Wade passed the gavel to Chairman Perez.

Chairman Perez called for nominations for Vice-Chair. Commissioner Tallman nominated Commissioner Dobbs. After calling for additional nominations and hearing none, Chairman Perez closed nominations and called for a vote for Commissioner Dobbs. All voted in favor of Commissioner Dobbs for the Vice-Chair.

Chairman Perez opened discussion regarding committee appointments, and assignments to the following committees and boards were determined:

1. Florida Crown Workforce:

Member: Commissioner Johns

2. Transportation for the Disadvantaged Board

Member: Commissioner Johns

3. North Florida Regional Planning Council:

Member: Commissioner Tallman

4. New River Solid Waste Association

Members: Chair Tallman & Commissioner Dobbs

5. New River Public Library Cooperative:

Members: Commissioner Tallman & Commissioner Dobbs

6. Union County Public Library:

Member: Commissioner Croft Alternate: Commissioner Johns

7. SREC: (1 year term begins March 2023)

Member: Commissioner Croft Alternate: Commissioner Johns

8. SHIP

Member: Chairman Perez Alternate: Commissioner Johns

Reorganizational Meeting November 22, 2022

9. North Florida Economic Development Partnership

Member: Chairman Perez Member: Jimmy Williams

10. Small County Coalition

Member: Chairman Perez

11. Broadband Initiative

Member: Chairman Perez

Commissioner Tallman moved to reappoint all assignments to committees and boards announced by Chairman Perez, and Commissioner Croft seconded the motion. It passed without opposition.

Chairman Perez adjourned the meeting at 6:00 PM.

Adopted by vote of the Board, February 20, 2023 regular meeting